Politique de confidentialité

PRIVACY POLICY OF AUTOCANADA INC., ITS DEALERSHIPS AND OTHER ENTITIES

Définition des renseignements personnels

Les renseignements personnels sont des renseignements concernant un individu identifiable, mais ils n'incluent pas le nom ou les renseignements professionnels d'un employé d'une organisation.

Nos responsabilités

AutoCanada Inc. et le groupe AutoCanada de concessionnaires (désigné par « AutoCanada » ou « nous » dans la présente politique) sont responsables de protéger les renseignements personnels de nos clients existants et potentiels (désignés par « clients » ou « vous » dans la présente politique) dont nous avons la garde ou le contrôle, notamment les renseignements personnels transférés à ou reçu d'un tiers. Les renseignements personnels sont collectés en vertu des lois applicables en matière de confidentialité et sont régis par la présente politique.

Collecte, utilisation et divulgation des renseignements personnels

Nous recueillons vos renseignements personnels afin de mieux vous servir. Les renseignements personnels nous aident mieux comprendre vos besoins en matière d'automobile et besoins afférents, nous permettent de communiquer avec vous efficacement et nous permettons de vous fournir des produits et services.

Nous pouvons recueillir, utiliser et divulguer des renseignements personnels aux fins suivantes :

  • Vérifier l'identité et assurer l'exactitude des renseignements que nous détenons
  • Envoyer des avis d'offres spéciales, des mises à jour et autres renseignements
  • Communiquer avec les fabricants
  • Remplir les commandes de biens et services et les livrer, administrer les transactions, notamment déterminer l'admissibilité pour le financement
  • Fournir des services (comme les garanties et les plans d'entretien prolongé), et la prise de rendez-vous
  • Analyser la performance des véhicules, entretenir et réparer les systèmes d'opération, enquêter sur les accidents et les systèmes et localiser les véhicules
  • Améliorer l'offre de produits et de services et effectuer des sondages
  • Détecter et prévenir la fraude
  • Compiler des statistiques et faire des déclarations aux organismes de réglementation
  • Se conformer à la loi

Nous désignons ces éléments comme nos fins déterminées

Comment nous recueillons les renseignements personnels

La collecte, utilisation et divulgation des renseignements personnels varient selon la manière dont le client fait affaire avec nous. Nous recueillons des renseignements de nos clients des manières suivantes :

  • Par téléphone, par voie électronique ou lors de réunions en personne;
  • à partir de la fiche d'information client du vendeur lors de l'achat d'un véhicule neuf ou d'occasion;
  • Sur la feuille d'achat du véhicule neuf ou d'occasion;
  • Par les systèmes des véhicules, lesquels enregistrent des données d'événements;
  • Du document d'information sur le véhicule d'échange;
  • De sources publiques pour confirmer des adresses et numéros de téléphone;
  • Sur l'entente d'achat et de vente et sur les autres formulaires d'achat ou de demande de réparation, ou de factures comme l'application d'assurance ou l'achat d'une garantie ou de produits d'après-marché;
  • Des fabricants de véhicules, des fournisseurs de crédit et/ou des agences d'évaluation du crédit;
  • Des communications de notre centre d'appel.

L'engagement que nous prenons envers les clients lorsqu'ils partagent des renseignements personnels

Lorsque vous nous fournissez des renseignements, vos renseignements personnels peuvent être utilisés ou divulgués aux fins déterminées parmi les AutoCanada, leurs affiliés, les fabricants automobile, les fabricants de pièces et/ou les tiers, y compris les sociétés de financement par des tiers et les agences de crédit. Le groupe de concessionnaires d'AutoCanada peut vérifier ces renseignements ou obtenir des renseignements personnels supplémentaires à votre sujet en vérifiant auprès des agences gouvernementales, des bureaux de crédit, des bureaux de véhicules motorisés et d'autres entités de collecte de données et de vérification afin de nous aider pour les fins déterminées.

Consentement

En général, vous devez être informé et consentir avant que nous puissions recueillir, utiliser ou divulguer vos renseignements personnels. Le consentement explicite n'est pas requis lorsque votre consentement est jugé comme existant par la loi ou non requis par la loi. Ces situations peuvent inclure une enquête par la police lorsque les renseignements personnels sont accessibles au public ou dans les autres situations autrement permises par la loi. Dans les cas où nous recueillons des renseignements personnels nécessitant un consentement, nous obtiendrons un consentement spécifique écrit ou oral de votre part avant de recueillir, utiliser ou divulguer de tels renseignements. SI vous fournissez des renseignements concernant l'admissibilité au financement, vous consentez à notre divulgation de ces renseignements aux sociétés de financement par des tiers et/agences de crédit.

Protection des renseignements personnels

Les renseignements personnels seront conservés aux bureaux d'AutoCanada et/ou d'un concessionnaire. Tous les renseignements électroniques et papier seront conservés par des systèmes de sécurité stricts appropriés pour leur sensibilité afin de protéger tous les renseignements personnels sous la garde ou le contrôle d'AutoCanada et/ou du concessionnaire de tout accès, collecte, utilisation, divulgation, copie, modification ou mise à disposition non autorisés ou tout risque similaire.

Customers' Right To Access Their Personal Information

You may access the personal information that we maintain in our custody or under our control.

How a Customer Accesses Their Personal Information

If you want access to your personal information you must make a request in writing to AutoCanada's Privacy Officer, stating the specific personal information you are requesting and the name of your dealership.

Retrait du consentement

Vous pouvez retirer votre consentement à la collecte, l'utilisation ou la divulgation de vos renseignements personnels en tout temps en donnant un préavis raisonnable, sujet aux restrictions légales ou contractuelles (par exemple lorsque nous avons fait un arrangement pour vous obtenir du crédit et devons recueillir ou divulguer vos renseignements personnels sur une base continue à des tiers ou en recevoir de tiers). Si vous retirez votre consentement, nous pourrions ne plus pouvoir vous fournir certains produits et services. Vous pouvez le retirer en communiquant avec nous; voir ci-dessous.

Comment communiquer avec nous

Pour communiquer avec l'agent de confidentialité d'AutoCanada : Tom Orysiuk, CA
Adresse : 200 - 15505 Yellowhead Trail, Edmonton AB T5V 1E5
Numéro de téléphone : 780 482-3139
Numéro de télécopieur : 780 447-0651
Adresse courriel : torysiuk@autocan.ca

Privacy Policy

PRIVACY POLICY OF AUTOCANADA INC., ITS DEALERSHIPS AND OTHER ENTITIES

Definition of Personal Information

Personal information is information about an identifiable individual, but does not include the name or business contact information of an employee of an organization.

Our Responsibilities

AutoCanada Inc., and the AutoCanada group of dealerships (referred to in this policy as “AutoCanada” or “we” or “us”) are responsible for protecting the personal information of our existing customers and prospects (referred to in this policy as “customers” or “you”) that is in our custody or under our control, including personal information that has been transferred to or received from a third party. The personal information is collected in accordance with applicable privacy legislation and is governed by this policy.

Collection, Use, and Disclosure of Personal Information

We collect personal information from you to serve you better. Personal information better helps us understand your automotive and related needs, allows us to communicate effectively with you, and allows us to provide you services and products.

We may collect, use and disclose personal information for the following purposes:

  • Verify identity and ensure accuracy of the information we have on record
  • Advise of special offers, updates and other information
  • Communicate with manufacturers
  • Fulfill and deliver orders for goods or services, as well as administer transactions, including determining eligibility for financing
  • Provide services (such as warranty and extended service plans), and the booking of appointments
  • Analyse the performance of vehicles, maintain and repair operating systems, investigate accidents and systems and locating vehicles
  • Improve product and service offerings and to conduct surveys
  • Detect and prevent fraud
  • Compile statistics and report to regulatory agencies
  • Comply with the law

We refer to these as our Identified Purposes.

How We Gather Personal Information

The collection, use and disclosure of personal information depends on how a customer does business with us. We gather information from customers in the following ways:

  • over the telephone, electronically or through face-to-face meetings
  • on the purchase of a new or used vehicle from a salesperson’s customer information sheet
  • on the new or used vehicle purchase deal sheet
  • through vehicle systems which record event data
  • on the trade-in information document
  • through public sources to confirm addresses and phone numbers
  • on the purchase & sale Agreement, and other purchase or repair order forms or invoices such as the application of insurance or purchase of a warranty or after-market products
  • from vehicle manufacturers, credit providers and/or credit reporting agencies
  • through our call center communication

The Commitment We Make To Customers When They Share Personal Information

When you provide information to us, your personal information may be used or disclosed for the Identified Purposes among AutoCanada, their affiliates, automobile manufacturers, parts manufacturers and/or third parties, including third party financing companies and credit agencies. The AutoCanada group of dealerships may verify such information or obtain additional personal information about you in question by checking with government agencies, credit bureaus, motor vehicle agencies and other fact collecting and verifying entities to assist us in the Identified Purposes.

Consent

Your knowledge and consent is generally required before we may collect, use or disclose your personal information. Explicit consent is not required where your consent is deemed by law or not required by law. These situations may include an investigation by the police where personal information is publicly available or in situations where otherwise permitted by law. In cases where we collect personal information that requires consent, we will obtain specific written or oral consent from you before collecting, using or disclosing such information. If you provide information regarding eligibility for financing, you are consenting to our disclosure of such information to third party financing companies and/or credit agencies.

Protection of Personal Information

Personal information will be kept at the offices of AutoCanada and/or a dealer. All electronic and paper based information will be maintained under strict security systems appropriate to sensitivity of the personal information to safeguard all personal information that is in the custody or in the control of AutoCanada and/or the dealership from unauthorized access, collection, use, disclosure, copying, modification, disposal, or similar risks.

All third parties that obtain personal information from AutoCanada and/or a dealership (with respect to financing requests and insurance applications, for example) are contractually required to protect customers’ confidentiality in a manner consistent with this policy, and/or as required by law.

Customers' Right To Access Their Personal Information

You may access the personal information that we maintain in our custody or under our control.

How a Customer Accesses Their Personal Information

If you want access to your personal information you must make a request in writing to AutoCanada’s Privacy Officer, stating the specific personal information you are requesting and the name of your dealership.

Withdrawing Consent

You may withdraw your consent to the collection, use or disclosure of your personal information at any time on reasonable notice, subject to legal or contractual restrictions (such as where we have arranged to extend credit to you and are required to collect or disclose your personal information on an ongoing basis from or to third parties). If you withdraw your consent, we may not be able to provide certain products and services to you. You may withdraw same by contacting us as per below.

How To Contact Us

To contact the AutoCanada Privacy Officer: Tom Orysiuk, CA
Address: 200 - 15505 Yellowhead Trail, Edmonton AB T5V 1E5
Telephone number: (780) 482-3139
Fax number: (780) 447-0651
E-mail address: torysiuk@autocan.ca

false false